Reviews



Crescent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accommodation with excellent choice of breakfast. Ideal location for exploring Bath, free parking was a bonus!

Reviewer:Alan F | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 4 days ago


Stay at the Creacent - Rating 4/5

Made to feel most welcome, appreciated the help and advice re taxi's with my heavy baggage - enjoyed my stay and would use again.

Reviewer:Barbara K | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Perfect location - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation. Small room but perfect in every way. Five minute walk to centre of town so you could drop back to room at any time. Really nice breakfast. Extremely welcoming and helpful hostess.

Reviewer:Wendy S | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Good accommodation in convenient location - Rating 4/5

We stayed one night for a visit to the theatre - the guest house was conveniently located around 15 mins walk from the main centre. Parking is in nearby streets using a permit provided on arrival. Owner provided a useful map and local advice to get around.Our twin room was smallish but adequate for a short stay, beds were comfortable, shower was fine. Full breakfast was very good.

Reviewer:Graham U | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Good accommodation in convenient location - Rating 4/5

We stayed one night for a visit to the theatre - the guest house was conveniently located around 15 mins walk from the main centre. Parking is in nearby streets using a permit provided on arrival. Owner provided a useful map and local advice to get around.Our twin room was smallish but adequate for a short stay, beds were comfortable, shower was fine. Full breakfast was very good.

Reviewer:Graham U | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Perfect location - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation. Small room but perfect in every way. Five minute walk to centre of town so you could drop back to room at any time. Really nice breakfast. Extremely welcoming and helpful hostess.

Reviewer:Wendy S | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Stay 18th -20th July , 2018 - Rating 3/5

Convenient, pleasant little bed and breakfast that suits thoseseeking a relaxing time and in no rush. Breakfasts very tasteful but individually prepared for anyone with engagements sometimes time would not work!Rooms small, but all amenities. Shower a little erratic in terms of water pressure and temperature.Enjoyed my stay for a happy reason of my daughter's graduation

Reviewer:WILLIAM M | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 1 month ago


Thank you for a pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

My stay at Crescent Guest House was very pleasant.It is a short walk to the centre of Bath.Plenty of information about Bath available.Breakfast was lovely! A choice of fruit/cereal/yoghurt or cooked breakfast or both! The rooms were clean and comfortable.I slept very well.I was in the single room with ensuite which has a shower toilet and sink, enough for me. Also has a TV. The host was very pleasant and helpful.I had telephoned ahead my request of leaving bags on the morning of my first stay.

Reviewer:Lee K | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Our Stay at crescent guest house - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed our stay. Parking was easy and very near by. Room was clean and location was perfect. Breakfast was very relaxed and delicious. Would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Lisa E | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 2 months ago


Over The Moon - Rating 5/5

Crescent Guest House is a walk from town and restaurants.It is elegant and homely. We were greeted with the warmest welcome. Rita is wonderful and great fun.She helped us with all our tourist plans, and even remembered it was my husband's birthday with a card and a song! The rooms are cosy and well equipped. Rita's breakfasts are divine. We'd love to stay here again.

Reviewer:anne R | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 4 months ago


Conveniently located Guest House and cosy room - Rating 4/5

The Guest House was located close to Victoria Park and the city centre. Our bathroom was fairly spacious with a full-size wash basin together with lots of convenient hooks and shelves. The bed was comfortable and the room was warm. There was a good choice of delicious breakfasts including full English and fruit and cereals served at a friendly communal table.Our only criticism was there were no drawers in our room to store clothes.

Reviewer:Neil J | Sat 24th Mar 2018 | 5 months ago


Bath university visit - Rating 4/5

Quick overnight stop to visit Bath university with my son. We had a twin room.Great value and good location especially when on foot. Excellent breakfast. Rita was exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful regarding transport and what to see. Would recommend for a friendly and relaxed stay in Bath.

Reviewer:Claire D | Fri 16th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Great location to central bath. Lovely room and a great host.

Reviewer:Paul S | Wed 14th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Travelling with a friend - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable night bed and duvet were very good. Breakfast was excellent . Good advice to go on the 2 hour walking tour very imformative and free .

Reviewer:Judith S | Fri 9th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Great break away- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay. The host advised us what to see and the breakfast was amazing.

Reviewer:Kim J | Sun 4th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Simple but everything we wanted - Rating 4/5

The bedroom was very small but had everything we needed, and the bathroom doubled as a dressing room. The bed was comfortable and the bed linen top quality as was the breakfast. The biggest assest however was the great location, everything in easy walking distance and the map and few basic instructions on arrival was very helpful too. Many thanks for a very pleasant stay we would happily recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:Kathryn E | Thu 15th Feb 2018 | 7 months ago


Lovely stay- Rating 4/5

Lovely stay, close to the city centre, very welcoming, great breakfast with multiple options, clean room and free WiFi.

Reviewer:Daniel C | Thu 8th Feb 2018 | 7 months ago


lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Crescent House was a lovely warm and inviting place to stay. The double room was a little small but perfectly adequate as only staying one night. The full English breakfast was lovely.

Reviewer:yvette b | Thu 14th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Central for everything! - Rating 5/5

“Breakfast was tasty, coffee was excellent. Owner was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable. Location was excellent, easy walking distance to all tourist sites, restaurants, and shopping. No need to use public transportation.”

Response

Thank you for your great review, Margaret

Reviewer:M | Wed 13th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Good location and very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Located close to the Royal Crescent this B&B was comfortable and a little quirky. We were warmly welcomed and take to a small but pleasant room. Breakfast was great and Rita took just enough interest in our trip to make us feel welcome but not overwhelmed. She also dealt well with a noisy fellow customer.I would recommend staying here for tourists and shorter stays, but if you like lots of space be sure to ask for one of the bigger rooms.

Response

Hello Katie, thank you for all your lovely reviews, I look forward to your next visit

Reviewer:Katie B | Thu 17th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago