Reviews



Conveniently located Guest House and cosy room - Rating 4/5

The Guest House was located close to Victoria Park and the city centre. Our bathroom was fairly spacious with a full-size wash basin together with lots of convenient hooks and shelves. The bed was comfortable and the room was warm. There was a good choice of delicious breakfasts including full English and fruit and cereals served at a friendly communal table.Our only criticism was there were no drawers in our room to store clothes.

Reviewer:Neil Jeffery | Sat 24th Mar 2018


Bath university visit - Rating 4/5

Quick overnight stop to visit Bath university with my son. We had a twin room.Great value and good location especially when on foot. Excellent breakfast. Rita was exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful regarding transport and what to see. Would recommend for a friendly and relaxed stay in Bath.

Reviewer:Claire Daws | Fri 16th Mar 2018


Great location - Rating 5/5

Great location to central bath. Lovely room and a great host.

Reviewer:Paul Sibley | Wed 14th Mar 2018


Travelling with a friend - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable night bed and duvet were very good. Breakfast was excellent . Good advice to go on the 2 hour walking tour very imformative and free .

Reviewer:Judith Sharpey | Fri 9th Mar 2018


Great break away- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay. The host advised us what to see and the breakfast was amazing.

Reviewer:Kim Jackman | Sun 4th Mar 2018


Simple but everything we wanted - Rating 4/5

The bedroom was very small but had everything we needed, and the bathroom doubled as a dressing room. The bed was comfortable and the bed linen top quality as was the breakfast. The biggest assest however was the great location, everything in easy walking distance and the map and few basic instructions on arrival was very helpful too. Many thanks for a very pleasant stay we would happily recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:Kathryn Empson | Thu 15th Feb 2018


Lovely stay- Rating 4/5

Lovely stay, close to the city centre, very welcoming, great breakfast with multiple options, clean room and free WiFi.

Reviewer:Daniel Croft | Thu 8th Feb 2018


lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Crescent House was a lovely warm and inviting place to stay. The double room was a little small but perfectly adequate as only staying one night. The full English breakfast was lovely.

Reviewer:yvette bartlett | Thu 14th Dec 2017


Central for everything! - Rating 5/5

“Breakfast was tasty, coffee was excellent. Owner was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable. Location was excellent, easy walking distance to all tourist sites, restaurants, and shopping. No need to use public transportation.”

Response

Thank you for your great review, Margaret

Reviewer:Margaret | Wed 13th Sep 2017


Good location and very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Located close to the Royal Crescent this B&B was comfortable and a little quirky. We were warmly welcomed and take to a small but pleasant room. Breakfast was great and Rita took just enough interest in our trip to make us feel welcome but not overwhelmed. She also dealt well with a noisy fellow customer.I would recommend staying here for tourists and shorter stays, but if you like lots of space be sure to ask for one of the bigger rooms.

Response

Hello Katie, thank you for all your lovely reviews, I look forward to your next visit

Reviewer:Katie B | Thu 17th Aug 2017