Reviews



Our Three Days Stay - Rating 4/5

Thank you for your kind hospitality during our Visit. A great start to each day with a generous breakfast. Your suggestions for seeing the sites was perfect. If only the weather had been better we could have enjoyeda river trip.

Reviewer:Philip F | Fri 11th Oct 2019 | 19 hours ago


Bath Break - Rating 5/5

Ideal location, walking distance of city centre. Welcoming host. Rooms clean and adequate for a short break. Great selection for breakfast to start the day.

Reviewer:Maureen M | Wed 11th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Recomend- Rating 5/5

Good location, nice breakfast.

Reviewer:RICARDO ALBERTO F | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Small but pleasant - Rating 4/5

The room we were in was very tight, made some broozes going to the bathroom at night. People were very nice, breakfast was also good.

Reviewer:Roel K | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


UK Wanderings - Rating 5/5

Our stay was very good.The room was comfortable and the location to Bath was fantastic!Information from our host included lots to see and do during our stay and the recommended free two hour city walking tour was a highlight.Breakfast was included and the communal dining room gave us an excellent opportunity to meet fellow travelers. Overall a great stay and one I’d recommend for travelers to Bath.

Reviewer:Lynne F | Thu 5th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Three August nights - Rating 4/5

Excellent location, very close to town centre. Accommodating owner.Lovely breakfast cooked to order.

Reviewer:Deborah D | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Bath - August 2019 - Rating 4/5

Lovely guesthouse, fab breakfast, free parking and a great location

Reviewer:Lynn H | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


gunstige ligging - Rating 4/5

Kleine maar schone kamer, nabij het centrum.Gezellige gastvrouw

Reviewer:Ellie S | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely experience - Rating 5/5

An extremely well maintained and clean guest house with lovely little extras such as a vase of roses on the breakfast table.The manager was extremely helpful and gracious.A comfortable room in a convenient and pleasant location,

Reviewer:mortimer v | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

The location is near the city center, the room is nice and cozy. The only minus would be the fact that the closet cannot be used, it is a bit dusty and there are some things stored in it.The breackfast was amazing.

Reviewer:Roxana C | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Great Stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed 2 nights at the Crescent Guest House and found that the room was quiet small but our host Rita was lovely and friendly. Unfortunatley we were on the top floor which was difficult to get our luggage up the stairs especially with my husbands bad back. Te room was quite hot and very noisy of a night as it is on the main road. The room had a fan that was a welcome relief to the unusual UK heatwave. Breakfast was excellent an DC the room was reaaly clean. Definatley recommend this accommodation as it is only 10 mins walk to most attractions.

Reviewer:Bruce & Yvonne L | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Bath Visit - Rating 4/5

A very enjoyable stay. The breakfasts were excellent

Reviewer:Martyn T | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Grsat stay with friendly hosts - Rating 5/5

Everything was wonderful warm &friendly like home from home great breakfast &everyone was welcoming

Reviewer:Chris F | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


OUR STAY IN BATH - Rating 4/5

THIS WAS THE SMALLEST ROOM WE HAD IN OUR FOUR WEEKS IN ENGLAND.THE MATTRESS WAS VERY FIRM.OTHERWISE THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND FUNCTIONAL, THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY, AND BREAKFAST WAS QUITE TASTY.

Reviewer:Marvin W | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Close to city, very quaint lodging! - Rating 4/5

Only a 15 min walk into the city, everything is close by! Rooms + beds are very nice and cozy (street side has street noise). Breakfasts are amazing! Thanks Rita!

Reviewer:Bernadette W | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent breakfast, service and location- Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my three nights stay. The breakfast was excellent as well as the service. Would definitely come again :)

Reviewer:Katrin W | Thu 23rd May 2019 | 4 months ago


Friendly and cosy in a great location - Rating 5/5

The room was nice, the breakfast excellent and the location very convenient.Parking is in street with a permit that you collect when you first arrive.We were very happy with our stay and wish we had longer to explore Bath. From the guesthouse we easily walked to the main attractions in town and found a laundromat within 10 minutes walk.

Reviewer:Trudi S | Sat 18th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Crescent Guest House Review - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed chatting with the owner.She gave excellent recommendations about what to do in Bath.

Reviewer:Marilyn R G | Sat 11th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Perfect stay in Bath - Rating 5/5

Perfect location, we could reach the city centre on food. Nice rooms and wonderful b&b atmosphere. Delicious breakfasts and friendly host!

Reviewer:sebastiano m | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Verry good time! - Rating 4/5

Nice accomodation,beautiful city,reccomended the Thermae SPA,very good restaurants

Reviewer:Ion B | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Great location, nice breakfast and very helpful landlady.

Reviewer:Georgia L | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

My stay at Crescent Guest House was excellent.Comfortable beds, enough tea and coffee on the hospitality tray to keep you going and the breakfast was super!Location is very good as you can park you car and explore Bath on foot. Very friendly hosts to make you feel welcome. I would recommend Crescent Guest House as the place to stay when visiting Bath.

Reviewer:Marietjie V | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Just perfect! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at Crescent Guest House;a lovely welcome, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and lots of advice on tourist areas should we have wanted.I would heartily recommend Crescent Guest house to anyone wanting to visit Bath, we are hoping to visit again soon.

Reviewer:Sharon C | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


thanks - Rating 4/5

Pleasant place. Good breakfast

Reviewer:Margareta H | Tue 12th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


our stay at Crescent Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay.Room was comfortable.Very good breakfast.Friendly Host and staff.

Reviewer:Trevor S | Sat 9th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


Crescent guest house, Bath - Rating 4/5

Well positioned bed &breakfast. Ideal for the town centre. A 10 minute stroll into town. Free parking pass to zoned street parking. Clean, with a good breakfast selection. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Sharon C | Thu 3rd Jan 2019 | 9 months ago


pre Xmas break - Rating 4/5

Lovely place, close to town . awesome breakfast choice . very helpful with local places to eat and visit . danke zern, rita

Reviewer:William m | Tue 25th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend the Crescent Guest House. The rooms were very clean. The staff were very attentive, warm &friendly. Breakfast was excellent with very generous portions. Definetly worth the money. Enjoy!!

Reviewer:Sally B | Sun 16th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


Lovely stay in a great location - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room in a brilliant location just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Bath, it was fantastic value for money.

Reviewer:Christopher A | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 10 months ago


Lovely place to stay- Rating 4/5

We stayed in room 6. It is a lovely room with a comfortable bed. Only down side is the room is small with minimal storage, however this is made up with a lovely bathroom that has plenty of space. Breakfast is very nice.

Reviewer:Helen B | Wed 5th Dec 2018 | 10 months ago


Nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed in room 6. It is a lovely room with a comfortable bed. Only down side is the room is small with minimal storage, however this is made up with a lovely bathroom that has plenty of space. Breakfast is very nice. Its close to Bath centre perfect location

Reviewer:Helen B | Wed 5th Dec 2018 | 10 months ago


Crescent guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfast , perfect location for visiting Bath.. short walk into town .Very clean and comfortable .

Reviewer:Nicola K | Sat 1st Dec 2018 | 10 months ago


Ideal - Rating 4/5

Great location and ideal for a short stay in Bath. Close to city centre. Facilities and breakfast all good. Host very helpful.

Reviewer:Ian M | Wed 21st Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Enjoyable weekend in Bath - Rating 5/5

Very nice, comfortable Guess House.The location was within walking distance of thd major attractions, such as Bath Abbey.Would definately stay again.

Reviewer:George J | Tue 20th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable room. Excellent breakfast cooked to order, very good choice of food.Free on street parking with permit. Good position for visiting Bath. Situated on a main road so it can be a bit noisy...it is a city with a lot of traffic! Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ethel F | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Review- Rating 4/5

Lovely hostess and great breakfasts -room a little too small

Reviewer:Miki T | Sun 7th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Crescent Guest House, small rooms but very comfortable. Rita made us feel very welcome &her breakfasts were very filling &tasty. So much to choose from.

Reviewer:Gail B | Tue 18th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Crescent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accommodation with excellent choice of breakfast. Ideal location for exploring Bath, free parking was a bonus!

Reviewer:Alan F | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Stay at the Creacent - Rating 4/5

Made to feel most welcome, appreciated the help and advice re taxi's with my heavy baggage - enjoyed my stay and would use again.

Reviewer:Barbara K | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect location - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation. Small room but perfect in every way. Five minute walk to centre of town so you could drop back to room at any time. Really nice breakfast. Extremely welcoming and helpful hostess.

Reviewer:Wendy S | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Good accommodation in convenient location - Rating 4/5

We stayed one night for a visit to the theatre - the guest house was conveniently located around 15 mins walk from the main centre. Parking is in nearby streets using a permit provided on arrival. Owner provided a useful map and local advice to get around.Our twin room was smallish but adequate for a short stay, beds were comfortable, shower was fine. Full breakfast was very good.

Reviewer:Graham U | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Good accommodation in convenient location - Rating 4/5

We stayed one night for a visit to the theatre - the guest house was conveniently located around 15 mins walk from the main centre. Parking is in nearby streets using a permit provided on arrival. Owner provided a useful map and local advice to get around.Our twin room was smallish but adequate for a short stay, beds were comfortable, shower was fine. Full breakfast was very good.

Reviewer:Graham U | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect location - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation. Small room but perfect in every way. Five minute walk to centre of town so you could drop back to room at any time. Really nice breakfast. Extremely welcoming and helpful hostess.

Reviewer:Wendy S | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Stay 18th -20th July , 2018 - Rating 3/5

Convenient, pleasant little bed and breakfast that suits thoseseeking a relaxing time and in no rush. Breakfasts very tasteful but individually prepared for anyone with engagements sometimes time would not work!Rooms small, but all amenities. Shower a little erratic in terms of water pressure and temperature.Enjoyed my stay for a happy reason of my daughter's graduation

Reviewer:WILLIAM M | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Thank you for a pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

My stay at Crescent Guest House was very pleasant.It is a short walk to the centre of Bath.Plenty of information about Bath available.Breakfast was lovely! A choice of fruit/cereal/yoghurt or cooked breakfast or both! The rooms were clean and comfortable.I slept very well.I was in the single room with ensuite which has a shower toilet and sink, enough for me. Also has a TV. The host was very pleasant and helpful.I had telephoned ahead my request of leaving bags on the morning of my first stay.

Reviewer:Lee K | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Our Stay at crescent guest house - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed our stay. Parking was easy and very near by. Room was clean and location was perfect. Breakfast was very relaxed and delicious. Would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Lisa E | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Over The Moon - Rating 5/5

Crescent Guest House is a walk from town and restaurants.It is elegant and homely. We were greeted with the warmest welcome. Rita is wonderful and great fun.She helped us with all our tourist plans, and even remembered it was my husband's birthday with a card and a song! The rooms are cosy and well equipped. Rita's breakfasts are divine. We'd love to stay here again.

Reviewer:anne R | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Conveniently located Guest House and cosy room - Rating 4/5

The Guest House was located close to Victoria Park and the city centre. Our bathroom was fairly spacious with a full-size wash basin together with lots of convenient hooks and shelves. The bed was comfortable and the room was warm. There was a good choice of delicious breakfasts including full English and fruit and cereals served at a friendly communal table.Our only criticism was there were no drawers in our room to store clothes.

Reviewer:Neil J | Sat 24th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Recommended accomodation in Bath - Rating 4/5

Great location and friendly host. Room was small but comfortable. But had to move and boil kettle on the floor on the other side of the room which was a bit dangerous as no electric point near drinks table - even if there had been, still needed to move it, as only hanging space were some hooks hanging over this table! Shower was being fixed on our arrival so not ideal but host made us tea and apologised. Hot water and excellent breakfast. Would recommend and score only knocked down by shower and kettle issues.

Reviewer:Steven W | Sun 18th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Bath university visit - Rating 4/5

Quick overnight stop to visit Bath university with my son. We had a twin room.Great value and good location especially when on foot. Excellent breakfast. Rita was exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful regarding transport and what to see. Would recommend for a friendly and relaxed stay in Bath.

Reviewer:Claire D | Fri 16th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Great location to central bath. Lovely room and a great host.

Reviewer:Paul S | Wed 14th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Travelling with a friend - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable night bed and duvet were very good. Breakfast was excellent . Good advice to go on the 2 hour walking tour very imformative and free .

Reviewer:Judith S | Fri 9th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Great break away- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay. The host advised us what to see and the breakfast was amazing.

Reviewer:Kim J | Sun 4th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Great breakfast and comfy beds - Rating 4/5

We absolutely loved our weekend in Bath. Owner Rita is very helpful and takes genuine interest in your plans. The room was lovely and clean and beds were very comfortable. The only downside was the bathroom as the toilet gave off an unpleasant smell everytime it was flushed.The breakfasts were lovely and there is a very wide choice from cooked to continental.The guest house is a short walk to the city centre and in a really convenient and safe location.All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Cindy C | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Simple but everything we wanted - Rating 4/5

The bedroom was very small but had everything we needed, and the bathroom doubled as a dressing room. The bed was comfortable and the bed linen top quality as was the breakfast. The biggest assest however was the great location, everything in easy walking distance and the map and few basic instructions on arrival was very helpful too. Many thanks for a very pleasant stay we would happily recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:Kathryn E | Thu 15th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay- Rating 4/5

Lovely stay, close to the city centre, very welcoming, great breakfast with multiple options, clean room and free WiFi.

Reviewer:Daniel C | Thu 8th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Crescent House was a lovely warm and inviting place to stay. The double room was a little small but perfectly adequate as only staying one night. The full English breakfast was lovely.

Reviewer:yvette b | Thu 14th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Central for everything! - Rating 5/5

“Breakfast was tasty, coffee was excellent. Owner was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable. Location was excellent, easy walking distance to all tourist sites, restaurants, and shopping. No need to use public transportation.”

Response

Thank you for your great review, Margaret

Reviewer:M | Wed 13th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Good location and very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Located close to the Royal Crescent this B&B was comfortable and a little quirky. We were warmly welcomed and take to a small but pleasant room. Breakfast was great and Rita took just enough interest in our trip to make us feel welcome but not overwhelmed. She also dealt well with a noisy fellow customer.I would recommend staying here for tourists and shorter stays, but if you like lots of space be sure to ask for one of the bigger rooms.

Response

Hello Katie, thank you for all your lovely reviews, I look forward to your next visit

Reviewer:Katie B | Thu 17th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago